Texas Democrats | Senate District 3

1060 CR 2445   Rusk, TX 75785



Senate District 3 was created by the State of Texas 83rd Legislature. It is composed of nineteen counties as reflected in the current map provided on the above link.  At the State Democratic Convention the Committeeman, Bill Crowley and Committeewoman Sharon Cade Davis were elected by the nineteen county delegates to represent Democrats in Senate District 3.  The Texas Democratic Party Senate District 3 operates with an informal organizational structure.  The district has been divided for meeting purposes into four groups as linked below along with accompanying maps.   Since the Texas Democratic Convention, Senate District 3 established a website to link all of its counties' websites, county chairs and provide an events calendar. 

Pictured top left Texas Democrats from Senate District 3, Group I and 2 met in the Nacogdoches County, Texas Democratic Party Headquarters for planning Turn Rural Texas Blue.  County Chairs, activists and local candidates for office attended the March 9th meeting. Pictured top right on February 16, 2019 Senate District 3 Group 3 and 4 met in Lumberton, Texas at Catfish Cabin 192S. Lhs Dr. Carl Jones presented the Non Urban /Rural Caucus plan to the southern Senate District 3.


Visit Texas Senate District 3 Counties to meet our county chairs. Links to counties' websites chairs provided.

Texas Democratic Party Senate District 3 Groups



For website contact: webmaster@odot.us

This website is powered,

designed and maintained by Online Directory of Texas

 and its licensors.


2019 Texas Democrats Senate District 3 and Online Directory of Texas.    Revised: June 10, 2019